September 15 Registration Deadline Approaching; Conference Schedule Drafted

Take advantage of the reduced early bird registration fee, and get your registration forms in the mail (or submitted to the English Department office) by September 15. The downloadable registration form link (see header links above) should be working now.

This year’s conference is shaping up very nicely! The submissions this year were outstanding, and we have a wide variety of both critical and creative panels, with approximately 65 presenters. You may take a peek at this cornucopia of forthcoming literary goodness, using the link to the draft conference schedule below. (This link is also posted as one of the header/menu links above):

2011 John R. Milton Writers’ Conference Schedule (Current Draft Version).


About Lee Ann Roripaugh

Lee Ann Roripaugh is the author of four volumes of poetry: Dandarians (Milkweed, Editions, 2014), On the Cusp of a Dangerous Year (Southern Illinois University Press, 2009), Year of the Snake (Southern Illinois University Press, 2004), and Beyond Heart Mountain (Penguin, 1999). She was named winner of the Association of Asian American Studies Book Award in Poetry/Prose for 2004, and a 1998 winner of the National Poetry Series. The current South Dakota State Poet Laureate, Roripaugh is a Professor of English at the University of South Dakota, where she serves as Director of Creative Writing and Editor-in-Chief of South Dakota Review.
This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s